Mozart & Culture

Salzburg is the birth place of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, it was here where he lived and composed his first masterpieces. Follow the footsteps of Mozart in Salzburg.

A holiday in Salzburg without Mozart is almost unimaginable. The city of Salzburg is proud of its great son. During a walk through Salzburg, you encounter statues of Mozart, the birthplace of Mozart and the residence of Mozart. The most famous statue of Mozart is situated on Mozart square, in the middle of Salzburg’s Old Town. It was unveiled in 1842 and is positioned opposite the Old Residence and cathedral.

It isn’t just buildings which testify to Mozart’s legacy in the town of Salzburg. His musical works continue to live on today. In the repertoire of the Salzburg Festival, Mozart’s music annually comprises a large share. You can encounter even more of Mozart’s legacy during one of 300 annual Best of Mozart Fortress Concerts. In the medieval surroundings of Salzburg Fortress, you hear the most beautiful pieces of the child prodigy. Enquire also about the special, all-inclusive Mozart prices offered by Salzburg Highlights. These guarantee you diverse experiences and memories of the musical genius of Salzburg that is Mozart.

Walk upon the traces of Mozart through Salzburg. Thanks to the innumerable offers provided by Salzburg Highlights, you can enjoy all the attractions in Salzburg relating to the world-famous musician Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Click here to see an overview of all Sightseeing and boat tours in Salzburg. 

QUESTIONS?

+43 (0)662 825858


© 2014 - 2017 salzburghighlights.com

Salzburg Highlights

  • Youtube
  • Facebook

Mozart & Kultur

Salzburg ist der Geburtsort von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, hier lebte er und schrieb seine ersten Meisterwerke. Folgen Sie den Spuren Mozarts in Salzburg

Ein Urlaub in Salzburg ohne Mozart ist beinahe nicht vorstellbar. Die Stadt Salzburg ist stolz auf ihren großen Sohn. Bei einem Spaziergang durch Salzburg stoßen Sie auf Mozartstatuen, auf das Mozart Geburtshaus und das Mozart Wohnhaus. Die berühmteste Statue Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts befindet sich am Mozartplatz, mitten in der Altstadt von Salzburg. Es wurde 1842 enthüllt und ist in Richtung Alte Residenz und Dom ausgerichtet.

Nicht nur Bauwerke zeugen in der Stadt Salzburg von Mozart. Seine musikalischen Werke leben bis heute weiter. Im Spielplan der Salzburger Festspiele nimmt Mozarts Musik alljährlich einen großen Anteil ein. Noch mehr Mozart erleben Sie bei einem der jährlich 300 Best of Mozart Festungskonzerte. Im mittelalterlichen Ambiente der Festung Hohensalzburg hören Sie die schönsten Stücke des Wunderkinds. Erkundigen Sie sich auch nach den speziellen Mozartpauschalen von Salzburg Highlights. Diese garantieren Ihnen abwechslungsreiche Eindrücke und Erinnerungen rund um das Salzburger Musikgenie Mozart.

Wandeln Sie auf den Spuren Mozarts durch Salzburg. Mit den unzähligen Angeboten von Salzburg Highlights erfreuen Sie sich an allen Salzburger Attraktionen des weltbekannten Musikers Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Hier kommen Sie zu einer Übersicht über Sightseeing- und Schiffstouren in Salzburg.

HABEN SIE FRAGEN?

+43 (0)662 825858


© 2014 - 2017 salzburghighlights.com

Salzburg Highlights

  • Youtube
  • Facebook