Tour Guides

 

Discovering Salzburg

Experience Salzburg by taking a stroll. The best way to discover the historical core of the city of Mozart is via a walking tour with a state-registered tour guide. The classic walking tour through the Old Town lasts about 2 hours and leads you to the most important historical sites. As well as the cathedral, St. Peter’s monastery, the archiepiscopal residence and Salzburg Fortress, the birth place of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and the Festival district await you. During the walking tour, you also encounter loveable buildings such as the oldest coffee house in Salzburg or the oldest pharmacy in the town and your tour guide will not deprive you of the little anecdotes either which make the history of the town and its people even more interesting.

Price for the guide: 130 Euros / maximum of 30 people per tour guide
Admission prices are not included in the price


Special walking tours through Salzburg which single out particular themes:

A few examples below
Price for the guide: 240 Euros / maximum of 30 people per tour guide
Duration of the tour: approximately 3 hours
Admission prices are not included in the price

  • Musical aspects in the town of Salzburg
  • Learn more about the work of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • The Salzburg Festival
  • Baroque Salzburg
  • The life of women in Salzburg
  • Contemporary Salzburg
  • Gossip in Salzburg
  • The different side of Salzburg – explore the hidden treasures
  • Salzburg during Advent and Christmas time

 

Half-day tours in the surrounding area:
Price for the guide: 320 Euros / maximum of 30 people per tour guide
Duration of the tour: approximately 4 hours
Admission prices are not included in the price
Bus prices on request

 

For example – to Salzkammergut – in the land of light operas
The picturesque and charming lake scenery will fascinate you as you are driven past Fuschlsee lake, visit the Mozart village of St. Gilgen – the home of Mozart’s mother – and get to know the famous church by Wolfgangsee lake with its gothic winged altar from Michael Pacher in St. Wolfgang. Also possible is a short detour to the “Im Weissen Rössl” restaurant, or a boat cruise on Wolfgangsee lake. The journey home to Salzburg takes you past Mondsee.

For example – to Hallein/ Dürrnberg
This excursion leads you into the south of Salzburg state and includes a visit to the salt mines in Hallein by the Dürrnberg and the Celtic village by the Dürrnberg. Immerse yourself in the underground world of the miners and discover all kinds of interesting things about the extraction of salt. Whether it’s a voyage by the mystical salt lake or going down slides which were once used by the miners, the oldest exhibition mine in the world will be a real experience for you. A subsequent visit to the Celtic museum in Hallein will bring you closer to the lives of the Celts.

 

All-day tours:
Price for the guide: 750 Euros / maximum of 30 people per tour guide
Duration of the tour: approximately 8 hours, including 2 hours lunch break
Admission prices are not included in the price
Bus prices on request

For example – Salzkammergut
Voyage beyond the Salzachtal valley to Golling, on towards Abtenau in the Lammertal valley and trip on the Postalm Road - with the highest pasture region in Europe – towards Strobal by Wolfgangsee lake, short detour to St. Wolfgang and then on with the journey to Bad Ischl – to the summer residence of Emperor Franz Joseph; there you have the possibility of visiting the imperial villa or walking through the spa gardens; journey home via Mondsee


Our personal advice: A tour through the Old Town in combination with a boat cruise on the Salzach with the panoramic boat “Amadeus Salzburg” to the trick fountains and journey back with the original London double-decker bus from 1964.

At all times, we are happy to put together a tour according to your individual demands!    

 

QUESTIONS?

+43 (0)662 825858


© 2014 - 2017 salzburghighlights.com

Salzburg Highlights

  • Youtube
  • Facebook

Fremdenführer

Salzburg zum Kennenlernen

Erleben Sie Salzburg im Spazierenge­hen. Den his­torischen Kern der Mozart­stadt ent­deckt man am besten in einem  Rundgang mit einem staatlich geprüften Frem­den­führer. Die klas­sis­che Fußführung durch die Alt­stadt dauert ca. 2 Stun­den und führt Sie zu den wichtig­sten his­torischen Stät­ten. Neben dem Dom und Stift St. Peter, der erzbis­chöflichen Res­i­denz und der Fes­tung Hohen­salzburg warten auch das Geburtshaus von Wolf­gang Amadeus Mozart und der Fest­spiel­bezirk auf Sie. Während des Rundganges kom­men Sie auch an liebenswürdi­gen Details wie dem ältesten Kaf­fee­haus Salzburgs oder der ältesten Apotheke der Stadt vor­bei und Ihr Frem­den­führer wird Ihnen auch die kleinen Anek­doten nicht voren­thal­ten, die die Geschichte der Stadt und Ihrer Men­schen noch inter­es­san­ter machen.

Preis für den Guide: Euro 130,-- / maximal 30 Personen pro Fremdenführer
Eintrittspreise sind im Preis nicht  inkludiert.

Spezialführungen  zu Fuß durch Salzburg, welche besondere Themen heraus greifen:
Einige Beispiele nachstehend:
Preis für den Guide: Euro 240,-- / maximal 30 Personen pro Fremdenführer
Dauer der Führung: ca. 3 Stunden
Eintrittspreise sind im Preis nicht inkludiert

  • die musikalischen Aspekte der Stadt Salzburg
  • Erfahren Sie mehr  über das Wirken von Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • die Salzburger Festspiele
  • das barocke Salzburg
  • Frauenleben in Salzburg 
  • Zeitgenössisches Salzburg
  • Tratsch und Klatsch in der Mozartstadt
  • Salzburg einmal anders – entdecken Sie verborgene Schätze
  • Salzburg während der Advent- und Weihnachtszeit


HALBTAGES FÜHRUNGEN  in die Umgebung
Preis für den Guide: Euro 320,--
/ maximal 30 Personen pro Fremdenführer
Dauer der Führung: ca. 4 Stunden
Eintrittspreise sind im Preis nicht inkludiert
Buspreise auf Anfrage

z.B. ins Salzkammergut – ins Land der Operette
Die malerische und liebliche  Seenlandschaft wird Sie faszinieren, wenn Sie vorbei fahren am Fuschlsee,  das Mozart Dorf St. Gilgen  - der Heimat von Mozarts Mutter – besichtigen und in St. Wolfgang am Wolfgangsee die berühmte Kirche mit dem gotischen Flügelaltar von Michael Pacher näher kennenlernen.   Auch ein kurzer Abstecher ins Restaurant ‚Im Weissen Rössl‘ ist möglich oder eine Schifffahrt am Wolfgangsee.
Die Heimfahrt nach Salzburg führt Sie vorbei am Mondsee

z.B. nach Hallein/Dürrnberg
Dieser Ausflug führt Sie Richtung Süden des Bundeslandes Salzburg und inkludiert eine Besichtigung des Salzbergwerkes in Hallein am Dürrnberg und des Keltendorfs am Dürrnberg. Tauchen Sie ein in die unterirdische Welt der Bergmänner und erfahren Sie allerlei Interessantes über den Salzabbau. Sei es eine Fahrt über den mystischen  Salzsee oder Sie gleiten über  Rutschen, die einst die Bergmänner benützten, das älteste Besucherbergwerk der Welt wird ein Erlebnis für Sie sein.
Ein anschließender Besuch im Keltenmuseum in Hallein bringt Ihnen das Leben der Kelten näher.

GANZTAGES FÜHRUNGEN:
Preis für den Guide: Euro 750,--
/ maximal 30 Personen pro Fremdenführer
Dauer der Führung: ca. 8 Stunden, davon 2 Stunden Mittagspause
Eintrittspreise sind im Preis nicht inkludiert
Buspreise auf Anfrage

z.B. Salzkammergut
Fahrt über das Salzachtal nach Golling, weiter Richtung Abtenau im Lammertal und Fahrt über die Postalm Straße mit dem höchstgelegenen Almgebiet Europas nach Strobl am Wolfgangsee, kurzer Abstecher nach St. Wolfgang und dann  Weiterfahrt nach Bad Ischl – in die Sommerresidenz von Kaiser Franz Josef;  dort Möglichkeit zur Besichtigung der Kaiservilla oder eines Spazierganges durch den Kurpark;  Heimfahrt über Mondsee

Unser persönlicher Tipp: Eine Führung durch die Altstadt in Kombination mit einer Schifffahrt auf der Salzach mit dem Panoramaschiff „Amadeus Salzburg" zu den Wasserspielen und retour mit dem original London Doppeldeckerbus aus dem Jahre 1964.
Jederzeit gerne stellen wir eine Tour nach Ihren individuellen Bedürfnissen zusammen! 

HABEN SIE FRAGEN?

+43 (0)662 825858


© 2014 - 2017 salzburghighlights.com

Salzburg Highlights

  • Youtube
  • Facebook